Vincent O’Sullivan

Further Convictions Pending: Poems 1998–2008

ISBN: 9780864736062

May 2009

Further Convictions Pending is the definitive collection of Vincent O'Sullivan's celebrated poetry of the last decade. Forty or so poems from each of four previous volumes are gathered here with forty-two new poems, displaying the wit, intellectual agility and arresting beauty for which O'Sullivan is renowned.

'O'Sullivan is a witty, intellectual poet and these are poems full of story, full of detail. . . . Auden talks about poetry as "memorable speech" – that's what these poems are. I love the life in these poems. Recommended!' —Harry Ricketts, RNZ

Vincent O'Sullivan is one of New Zealand's leading writers, author of the biography of John Mulgan, Long Journey to the Border, the novels Let the River Stand and Believers to the Bright Coast, and many plays and collections of short stories and poems. He is joint editor of the five-volume Letters of Katherine Mansfield, has edited a number of major anthologies, and is currently writing the authorised biography of Ralph Hotere. Vincent is a Distinguished Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit.

Current stock: 0

Available for purchase and will ship within two working days
Calculated at Checkout

0 Reviews

Be the first to review this product.

Add a Review